Cheer’s

2015/02/img_2614-0.jpg

First of all, I want to say Cheer’s! Cheer’s to Friday. Cheer’s to a long week. Cheer’s to pre-Valentine’s Day. Cheer’s!

I’m exhausted and drained from such a long week of writing papers, studying for a chemistry mid-term, running from class to class, and 7.5 hours of work. I just want to sit back and relax!!!!

Because of this week’s tiring schedule, I decided to have a “Me” day. After work this afternoon, I stopped at the East Campus Mall Walgreen and bought snacks and rented two movies, Gone Girl and No Good Deed. I got back to my empty apartment and prepared oatmeal for lunch. **Side note: this was my first time eating oatmeal. It was delicious!** However, before I ate, I slipped out of my jeans, hooded shirt, and turned up Beyonce’s 7/11. I squatted, jumped, and danced around in my floral underwear, clapping and smacking my hands with Beyonce. I did this for twenty minutes 😀 .

After dancing around like a crazy woman, I thought it was time to eat. I had my blueberry and peach oatmeal. Then I took the selfie above 🙂 and took off to shower.

I spent the rest of my night cleaning, packing, and watching the two movies I rented earlier. I’m literally laying on my bed, chilling out…in the dark (super bad for my eyes) and waiting “patiently” for my sisters, brother-in-law, and nephew to pick me up ’cause I’m going home!

Anyways, I just wanted to say Happy Valentine’s Day.  Spend it with the person or people you love. But most importantly, remember that love should be shared each day, not just V-Day ❤

Cheer’s,

Tiffany Pauv

P.S. I will be doing a book review on The Latehomecomer: A Hmong Family Memoir soon!!! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

