Day 1: 1st Sunday of 2017

Happy New Year!

Today was filled with love, joy, and laughter. I spent my morning with my mom, setting up my dad’s new printer. It was a success! Afterwards, I prepared for church and had song practice with my brothers and cousins. Finding New Year songs for church service is not easy!

Later in the evening, my brothers, cousins, and I made a trip to Golden Chopsticks for dinner. We discussed our “rebellious” days in high school and relationships. We also spent 15 minutes roasting each other…well, I guess it was more of them getting at me.

My brothers had song practice so they went their own way and two of my cousins left back to Green Bay. My younger cousin stayed with me at my parents’ place and we listened to a Faded and Closer mashup and watched YouTube videos.

Tonight, I was hoping to come up with my New Year’s resolutions; however, I feel like I still need a few more days to reflect on 2016 and constitute a list of To-Do’s and goals for myself for 2017. Aside from studying for the GRE, I guess I can keep myself busy and distracted from the test by coming up with this list.

In addition, I need to write a summary of what I did in 2016 cause that year was just CRAZY and filled with adventures!

Overall, I pray that 2017 will be a year of love, joy, and laughter like today. I pray that we may all embrace and find time to bond with one another.

Tiffany

P.S: Here’s a picture of my last 2016 meal with a few members of my family.

IMG_0163.JPG

Leave a Reply

